Member Login

Logging In
Invalid username or password.
Incorrect Login. Please try again.

not a member? sign-up now!

Signing up could earn you gear and it helps to keep offensive content off of our site.


sage catabriga-alosa

2011 Powder Video Awards

Tom Wallisch and Ingrid Backstrom won the readers poll while movie of the year went to Matchstick Productions.
The best skiers in the world were in Aspen this weekend, but a lot of them weren’t just there for the X Games. Friday night, pipe athletes and big mountain skiers alike crammed into the Wheeler Opera House for the Powder Video Awards, Powder Magazine’s annual look at the best ski movies of the year. A lot of familiar faces were in the crowd and on stage—perpetual Powder award winners Ingrid Backstrom and Sage Cattabriga-Alosa made multiple appearances—but there were also some surprises, including a new emphasis on park and urban skiing and a nod to a telemark movie.
RSS Feed