Close

Member Login

Logging In
Invalid username or password.
Incorrect Login. Please try again.

not a member? sign-up now!

Signing up could earn you gear and it helps to keep offensive content off of our site.

PRINT DIGITAL

Viva Las Vegas

Outfitter
By Bevin Wallace
posted: 11/09/2000

Sure, this clothing rocks on the slopes¿it's all weather-resistant, bombproof, and real technical. But we wondered, can you get lucky in it in Vegas? How does it perform when you're sweating over your hand at the blackjack table? When sipping umbrella drinks at a swim-up cabana bar? How does it stand up to long nights traversing the Strip? To answer these burning questions, we dragged four skiers away from the slopes, dressed them head to toe in the freshest skiwear of the year, and set 'em loose in Sin City. Needless to say, they were sizzlin'.

Click on the Slideshow at right for a look at this season's hottest skiwear. Also, check out the contact information below for all of the companies and locations featured in Viva Las Vegas.


LOCATION INFORMATION
Circus Circus Hotel, Casino, and Theme Park 800-444-2472; www.circuscircus.com
Flamingo Las Vegas www.lv-flamingo.com
The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 800-HRD-ROCK; www.hardrockhotel.com
Madame Tussaud's Las Vegas www.madame-tussauds.com
The Mirage Hotel and Casino 800-456-4564; www.themirage.com
New York-New York Hotel & Casino 800-693-6763; www.nynyhotelcasino.com
Paris Las Vegas Casino Resort www.paris-lv.com
Radio City Rockettes www.radiocity.com
Viva Las Vegas Themed Weddings and Villas www.vivalasvegasweddings.com

COMPANY INFORMATION
Arnette 888-ARNETTE, www.arnette.com
Attaboy www.skm-hats.com
Bombshell 800-934-3779; www.gerrysportswear.com
Boulder Gear 800-342-8088; www.bouldergear.com
Bula 800-294 6902
Carrera 800-659-3527; www.carrerasport.com
Descente 800-999-0475; www.descentena.com
Fila 800-717-5757; www.fila.com
Gates 800-554-2837; www.gatesgloves.com
Gravis 877-247-2847; www.gravisfootwear.com
Hard Corps 800-937-7462
Helly Hansen 800-435-5901; www.hellyhansen.com
Kombi 802-879-3369; www.kombisports.com
Lafuma 800-514-4807; www.lafuma.com
Lowe Alpine 303-465-3706; www.lowealpine.com
Mambosok 800 934-3779; www.gerrysportswear.com
Mental Headgear 800-726-7247; www.mentalgear.com
Oakley 800-403-7449; www.oakley.com
Puffin Down www.skm-hats.com
Rip Curl 800-842-2875; www.ripcurl.com
Salomon 800-654-2668; www.salomonsports.com
Schoffel 800-754-8735; www.schoffel.com
Scott 800-292-5874; www.scottusa.com
Serac 888-473-3555
Shred Alert 800-780-7056; www.shredalert.com
Smith 800-635-4401; www.smithsport.com
Solstice 800-878-5733; www.solsticegear.com
Sport Obermeyer 800-525-4203; www.obermeyer.com
Spy 760-734-6779; www.spyeyes.com
Spyder 800-333-0302; www.spyder.com
Sun Ice 204-786-2421; www.gemini-fashions.com
ten80 970-429-1080; www.ten80.com
Tiod 303-722-2112; www.weartiod.com
Turtle Fur 800-52-NECKS; www.turtlefur.com
Utopia 877-886-7421; www.utopiaoptics.com
Uvex 800-352-5767; www.uvexsports.com
Valid 800-663-4442; www.valid.ca

Your Comment
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • No HTML tags allowed

More information about formatting options

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.
All submitted comments are subject to the license terms set forth in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use